College Council

The Lutheran Church Of Australia Queensland District is the governing body for all Lutheran schools in Queensland. It appoints and delegates local governance responsibility to the Trinity Lutheran College Council. This body is responsible for the appointment of the Principal, the broad policy setting, the strategic direction, and the ethos and well-being of the college.

The council consists of up to 10 communicant members of the Lutheran Church of Australia, with at least one member being an ordained minister of the Church. Nominations are submitted by Lutheran Education Queensland Schools Council to the Lutheran Church of Australia Queensland District Church Council, which formally appoints members to the college council.

Trinity Lutheran College Council members:

  • Mr P Kleinschmidt (Paul) - Chairman
  • Mrs S G Specht (Sue) - Deputy Chair / Chair of Risk Committee
  • Mrs J A Lotz (Jenny) - Secretary
  • Mr D Loft (David) - Chair of Finance Committee
  • Mrs A Roiko (Anne)
  • Ms N Flewell-Smith (Nina)
  • Pastor W Heidrich (William)
  • Mr S Huth (Stephen)

    Ex Officio Member: Principal, Dr Tsae Wong
    Consultant: Business Manager: Mr Phillip Hinds

    Enquiries regarding the Trinity Lutheran College Council should be directed to the Chairman at or telephone the Personal Assistant to the Principal on (07)5556 8205 during business hours.

    Learn more about life at Trinity.