"Learn from the past, Prepare for the future, Live in the present"

- Thomas S. Monson

Trinity Lutheran Primary School was the realisation of a dream, the vision of its founders, Eddie and Lila MacKenzie (dec), Ben Stephan (dec) and Jack and Irene Strohmeyer (dec).

The primary school opened in January 1981 with 75 students attending classes in the Trinity Lutheran Church Hall, Southport.

The Lutheran Church of Australia, Queensland District saw need for a Lutheran secondary school in the area. This led to the founding of Trinity Lutheran College, 8-12 on the Ashmore Road campus in 1987, by the founding College Council Chairman, Dr David Caldwell. In 2002, the two schools amalgamated to form Trinity Lutheran College, P-12 with a purpose-built Middle School. The Early Learning Centre was added to our offering on our Cotlew Street / Junior Years campus in 2013.

The indomitable pioneering spirit and faith of the founders has seen the Trinity community – teachers’ students, parents and friends - grow over the years into the respected educational force it is today. The college continues to educate young people, our future leaders, with the same strength of purpose and commitment that so characterised the vision of these original founders.


Learn more about life at Trinity.